top of page
Buscar
  • Foto do escritorEmily Montosa Nunes

What did you want to be when you grew up?

Greetings all,

First of all, I want to say WELCOME TO MY WEBSITE!

In this first publication on my blog, I intend to explain why I use the impact phrase “What did you want to be when you grew up?”, telling quickly about my life until now, and what is my idea with this website and blog.

“What did you want to be when you grew up?"

I always replied that I wanted to be a scientist and I accomplished my dream! :)”

This starter is very important for me because it remembers every single day that I chose this way when I was a child and I have fought hard during my life to accomplish my childhood dream. So, when I hear the statement “What do you want to be when you grow up?”, I remember when I was five years old and replied “I want to be a scientist”.

During my life, I had studied hard and I became a Biotechnologist and then I achieved a Master and Doctor of Science. I really feel happy to have accomplished my dreams until now and I believe my way shows that I can be very determined and keeping the focus on what I really want for my life.

Therefore, to start my cover letters and my website, I always choose this impact phrase aiming to raise sweet childhood memories and showing I am a dreamer who had been able to accomplish the childhood dream.


What is my idea with this website and blog?

When you apply for a position, you send your CV and, in my book, this is a very short resume of my life. I really would like to show my engagement for sharing Biotechnology for society or for giving interviews to TV and newspapers when I was in my undergraduate; and also, for sharing Oncology for academic students during my master, for example. So, I really want to show that I am a communicative and engaged person.

Therefore, my idea with this website and blog is to use pictures mine together with texts to tell short stories of my life which could be important for a company that is seeking someone like me. I hope that this text could have involved you and you decide to share it and enabling my profile arrives more people who can know and sympathize with my way until now.


Thank you for visiting me and reading my text!

9 visualizações0 comentário

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page